This Long Path

As I walk through this life

I wonder where this path will lead me to

This path seems long

But it is a path I must cross

Perhaps there is something for me

Something that waits for me

I take this long path

Knowing that God is watching over me

Like He watches over all of us

I am not alone on this long path

I have God

He is all I need

I no longer wander around on this long path

I have a Friend with me now

And He is all I need

It is He, Who created me

It is He, I turn to

It is He, I shall return to

Say, “He is Allah , [who is] One,” (Quran; Surah Al-Ikhlas: verse 1)

Leave a Reply

